• Program

    The Goldschmidt2019 program

  • Venue

    All about the venue and city

  • Exhibition

    Information for and about exhibitors and sponsors

  • My Goldschmidt

    My program, purchases, connections, etc.




  • Socials

    These are the events organised and run by the conference.

  • Town Halls

  • Workshops

    Teaching and networking events held before and during the conference.



  • Exhibition

    Exhibition Info and List of Exhibitors


My Goldschmidt

Role functions

2019 Samuel Epstein Science Innovation Award (EAG)

Awarded during plenary on Monday 19th August

The EAG Science Innovation Award recognizes mid-career scientists who have recently made a particularly important and innovative breakthrough in geochemistry. The 2019 EAG Science Innovation Award was named in honor of Samuel Epstein for his work in isotope geochemistry.

A.D. Anbar Awarded to: A.D. Anbar
Abstract: Isotope Paleoredox Proxies – From Inspiration to Innovation
Medal lecture in:
Session 07f in Room 111, CCIB on Monday 19th August 08:30 - 09:15

European Association of Geochemistry, an association registered in France, No. 43258425800037. Address: c/o Roedl Partner Abogados Y Asesores Tributarios, Calle Raimundo Fernández Villaverde 61, 3º, E-28003, Madrid, Spain.
Tel: +44 1223 852663. Email: helpdesk@goldschmidt.info

Goldschmidt® is a registered trademark of the European Association of Geochemistry and of the Geochemical Society

Website managed and hosted by White Iron Conferences