Houtermans Award (EAG)

Awarded during plenary on Monday 14th August

2017 Houtermans Award. The Houtermans award is bestowed annually to a scientist within 12 years from the start of PhD, which must be completed. Eligibility is determined by the status of the candidate at the close of the year in which nominations are received and not the year the award is presented; hence, for the 2017 Houtermans Award, candidates should have started their PhD in 2004 at the earliest. The award recognizes a single exceptional contribution to geochemistry, published as a single paper or a series of papers on a single topic. It is named in honor of Friedrich Georg Houtermans, a Dutch-Austrian-German physicist. The award is presented annually at the Goldschmidt Conference. The award consists of an engraved medal, an honorarium (1000 Euros) and a certificate. More info

Julie Prytulak Awarded to: Julie Prytulak
Abstract: Some Stable Isotope Stories About Magmas, Melting and Minerals
Medal lecture in:
Session 05c in Salle 342A/B on Monday 14th August 09:45 - 10:30