• Program Day-by-Day

    Conference program arranged by day

  • Program by Theme

    Conference program arranged by subject

  • Author Index

    All authors

  • Program Structure

    How the sessions are arranged during the conference

  • Pop Up Talks
  • Plenaries

    The headline talks of the conference

  • Awards

    Award talks and ceremonies

  • Keynote talks

    All the Keynote talks

  • Committees

    Members of the committees organising the conference

  • Pop Up Talks
  • Community Events

    These events are organised by scientists, societies and members of the geochemical community for the benefit and interest of all our delegates.

  • Early Career Events

    Two 60 minute workshops will be held each day during the meetings at lunch time (these will not conflict with the conference program). Each workshop will accommodate up to 50 participants. Students and early career scientists will register through the conference website during registration. Participants will pay €5 during registration towards a subsidized lunch to reserve their place. Delegates are asked not to book into more than two of these events to ensure that all Early Career delegates have the chance to attend some of the program. In addition, several events open to all students and early career scientists (mentoring, pop-up talks, speed mentoring) will be held during the conference.

  • Exhibition Events

    These events are all being planned by our exhibitors. To find out more information, visit them on their booths.

  • Field Trips

    The field trips run in association with Goldschmidt are organised and led by scientists for scientists.

  • Socials

    There will be a range of exciting social events for Goldschmidt delegates to meet and mingle with fellow geochemists.

  • Workshops

    Pre-conference workshops


Antje Boetius

Antje Boetius (Chair)

HGF-MPG Group for Deep Sea Ecology and Technology
Bernard Marty

Bernard Marty (President of the Host Society)

CRPG Unversité de Lorraine

Bernard Marty is a Professor of geochemistry at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Géologie, Université de Lorraine, and researcher at the Centre de Recherches Pétrographiques et Géochimiques (CRPG, UMR 7358 CNRS-UL), Nancy, France. His is interested in the geochemistry and cosmochemistry of volatile elements, notably stable isotopes and noble gases. Topics include stable isotope variations in the solar system, processes of planet formation, the origin(s) of terrestrial water and other volatiles, the geodynamical cycle of these elements, and the evolution of the atmosphere from the Hadean eon to Present. Besides mantle geochemistry, Bernard is involved in space missions such as Stardust (return to Earth of cometary grains), Genesis (analysis of the isotope composition of the solar wind), Rosetta (in situ analysis of cometary volatiles), and others. Bernard gained a Ph.D. in physics at the University of Toulouse, France, and a Doctorat d’Etat in geochemistry at Université Pierre and Marie Curie, Paris. Bernard was co-chair of the Meteoritical Society meeting in Nancy in 2009, and chair of the Goldschmidt Conference in Prague in 2011, serving as EAG Goldschmidt Officer from 2009 to 2014. He was EAG Vice-President in 2015-2016 and currently serves as EAG President for 2017-2018.

Marc Chaussidon

Marc Chaussidon (Chair of the Local Organising Committee)

IPGP Paris
Liane G Benning

Liane G Benning (Past President of Host Society)

GFZ, German Research Centre for Geosciences, Potsdam

Liane G. Benning is a Professor in Interface Geochemistry at the German Research Center for Geosciences (GFZ) and the Free University of Berlin and a Professor of Experimental Biogeochemistry at the School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds. We focuses on quantitatively evaluating (bio) chemical reactions that shape Earth surface environments via experimental and field studies.

Karim Benzerara

Karim Benzerara (Treasurer of the Host Society)

ERC Calcyan, IMPMC, CNRS and Sorbonne Universités
Helen Williams

Helen Williams (Goldschmidt Officer)

The University of Cambridge
Adina Paytan

Adina Paytan (Student & Mentoring Program Leader)

University of California, Santa Cruz
Verena Carvalho

Verena Carvalho (Student & Mentoring Program Leader)

Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
Marie-Aude Hulshoff

Marie-Aude Hulshoff (Business Manager / COO of Host Society)

Jacquie Storey

Jacquie Storey (Conference Manager)

White Iron Conferences
Edoardo Ammannati

Edoardo Ammannati (Student Volunteer Co-ordinator)

Student Manager
Antje Boetius

Antje Boetius (Chair)

HGF-MPG Group for Deep Sea Ecology and Technology
Marc Chaussidon

Marc Chaussidon (Committee Member)

IPGP Paris
Kurt Konhauser

Kurt Konhauser (Committee Member)

University of Alberta
Donald Dingwell

Donald Dingwell (Committee Member)

LMU - Univ Munich
Olivier Vidal

Olivier Vidal (Committee Member)

Isterre, Universite Grenoble
Jack Middelburg

Jack Middelburg (Committee Member)

Utrecht University


Gavin Foster

Gavin Foster (Committee Member)

University of Southampton
Karen Hudson-Edwards

Karen Hudson-Edwards (Committee Member)

Birkbeck, University of London
Laura Villanueva

Laura Villanueva (Committee Member)

NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research
Marc Chaussidon

Marc Chaussidon (Chair)

IPGP Paris
Vanni Aloisi

Vanni Aloisi (Committee Member)

CNRS / IRD / Université Pierre et Marie Curie
Pierre Barré

Pierre Barré (committee Member)

ENS Paris
Marc F. Benedetti

Marc F. Benedetti (committee Member)

Université de Paris-IPGP, France
Julien Bouchez

Julien Bouchez (committee Member)

IPGP, France

Vincent BUSIGNY (committee Member)

Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris
Cécile Gautheron

Cécile Gautheron (Committee Member)

Christa Gopel

Christa Gopel (Committee Member)

Amaelle Landais

Amaelle Landais (Committee Member)

LSCE - Institut Pierre Simon Laplace
Jennyfer MIOT

Jennyfer MIOT (Committee Member)

IMPMC - UPMC Sorbonne Univeristé
Emmelyne Mitard

Emmelyne Mitard (Committee Member)

IPG Paris
Mathieu Roskosz

Mathieu Roskosz (Committee Member)

Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle
Sandrine Péron

Sandrine Péron (Committee Member)

IPG Paris
Aurélie Verney-Carron

Aurélie Verney-Carron (Committee Member)

Paris-Est Créteil, Paris Diderot, CNRS